Our Board of Directors

Achieve Australia’s voluntary board members are representatives from a range of sectors and professional backgrounds who are passionate about social inclusion for people with disability. They all have a deep understanding of how their experience and expertise can be translated into the disability sector.  

Our Board of Directors provide strategic guidance, expert advice and diligent governance. They are an invaluable resource in our work for people with disability.

Picture of Richard Dinham

Richard Dinham LFRAIA, FAICD


Richard is Chair of Achieve Australia Limited and a Director of The Achieve Foundation.

Picture of Jennifer Gardiner

Jennifer Gardiner


Jenny joined the Achieve Board in 2016 after serving three terms as a Member of the Legislative Council of New South Wales (1991-2015). 

Picture of Robert McKimm

Robert McKimm


Robert’s career has been focused on Governance, Risk and Compliance.  

Picture of Patricia O'Brien

Professor Patricia O’Brien


Since 2009 Patricia has been the Chair in Disability Studies at University of Sydney as well as the Director of the Centre for Disability Studies.

Picture of Dr Georgina Reynhout

Dr Georgina Reynhout


Dr Georgina Reynhout is a Special Education Consultant. She is an Adjunct Fellow of Macquarie University and has conducted research to PhD level in the education of individuals with needs..

Picture of Colin Westman

Colin Westman


Colin Westman joined the Achieve Board in 2017. He brings to the organisation skills in financial, risk and operational management, as well as business development and human resources..